top of page

We are a voluntary board of passionate members of the public who have worked for over 20 years to bring this idea to life.

The board has had many different iterations over the years, with many people helping us on our way. Currently the board is made up of the following voluntary members: 

Michael M Collins, Senior Counsel, Acting Chairperson

Melinda Byrns-O’Brien, Attorney, former CEO, Voice of Irish Concern for the Environment

Frank Doonan, Management Consultant

Paul Duffy, NED - Branding and Company Advisor

Ali Hewson, Businesswoman and Activist

Cathy Moore, Communications Strategist

Professor Brian Ó Gallachóir, Director of MaREI and Professor of Energy Engineering at UCC

Professor Luke O ’Neill, Chair of Biochemistry, TCD

Helen Ryan, Director Hakata Holdings and Enterprise Ireland

Jonathan Westrup, Partner with Board Excellence and Associate Professor at Warwick Business School.


Chair of the Exhibits Advisory Committee:
Prof. ÁIne Hyland, Emeritus Professor of Education and former Vice-President of UCC 

Project Manager: 

Anne-Louise Kelly

bottom of page